Sustainability Task Force

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
EcoSmart Logo for SustainabilityPurposeThe Ames Sustainability Task Force was developed by the Mayor and City Council to develop a Sustainability Plan that will help achieve cost-effective energy reductions in the various sectors of our community through the focus on electrical energy consumption and the associated carbon emissions.

 Ames Sustainability Task Force

Staff Support: 
Merry Rankin
, ISU/City of Ames

  Staff Liaison
Donald Kom, Ames Electric Services Director
Steve Schainker, Ames City Manager

 Task Force Members

 Members of the task force are identified with an *, others are subcommittee members or sector consultants

Building Contractors/Developers

Papesh, Adam*
Tulp, Andrew*
Hade, David
Larson, Ken

Malone, Jennifer*
Monte Streit*
Krohn, Daniel*
Sacco, Carla
Easter, Nathan

Strobel, Brian

Civic Organizations
Elston, Tom*
Jordison, Graham


Iowa State University
Government of the Student Body
Matt Santee*

Alison Kraft

  Faith Based
Baker, Mary Jean*
Gaunt, James*
Skowronek, Simone
Sumerford, Doug
Wall, Don

Non City Government
Raffensperger, Carolyn*

Klaas, Erv*
Knorowski, Christopher*
Metzger, Corey*
Kriz, Josh
Libbey, Steve
Mercier, Cletus
Olive, Rachael
Dahlberg, Tyler
Emery, Joyce
Franzen, Hugo
Preast, Vanessa