System Operation Status and Holiday Schedule

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The power plant is burning refuse-derived fuel at a reduced rate.

Car line drop off accepted during regular working hours.

Commercial hauler loads are being diverted to the Boone County Landfill Monday, Wednesdays, and Fridays.

Resource Recovery Plant receives commercial hauler loads Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday.

2019/2020 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

 

President's Day, Monday, February 17   RRP OPEN 7:30 - 3:30 HOLIDAY HOURS (tipping floor only; offices are closed)

Memorial Day, Monday, May 25   RRP CLOSED

Independence Day, Friday, July 3   RRP OPEN 7:30 - 3:30 HOLIDAY (tipping floor only; offices are closed)

Saturday, July 4   RRP CLOSED

Labor Day, Monday, September 7   RRP CLOSED

Veterans Day, Wednesday, November 11   RRP OPEN 7:30 - 3:30 HOLIDAY HOURS (tipping floor only; offices are closed)

Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 26   RRP CLOSED

Friday, November 27   RRP OPEN 7:30 - 3:30 HOLIDAY HOURS (tipping floor only; offices are closed)

Christmas Eve, Thursday, December 24   RRP OPEN 6:00 AM - 12:00 NOON (tipping floor only; offices are closed)

Christmas day, Friday, December 25   RRP CLOSED