Show/Hide

Due to forecasted snow in Ames, the Snow Ordinance will go into effect at noon on Friday, Jan. 17. Please remove all vehicles parked on snow routes to avoid ticketing and/or towing. Thank you.

Staff Contacts and Address

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
 

Ames Police Department
Ames City Hall
515 Clark Avenue
Ames, IA  50010
Fax 515-239-5429


Dispatch - Non-Emergency  515-239-5133

Police Administration  515-239-5130

Police Detectives / General Investigation  515-239-5132

Police Records  515-239-5135

Patrol Commander
  Geoff Huff, 515-239-5317, ghuff@cityofames.org

Investigations Commander / Public Information Officer
  
Jason Tuttle, 515-239-5312, jtuttle@cityofames.org

Support Services Manager
  
Doug Houghton, 5150239-5311, dhoughton@cityofames.org

Safe Neighborhoods Team
  
Sgt. Elijah Hansen, 515-231-4661, ehansen@cityofames.org

Community Resource Officer
  Officer Kurt Kruger, 515-239-5432, kkruger@cityofames.org

LGBTQ Police Liaison
  
Sgt. Chris Crippen, 515-239-5133, ccrippen@cityofames.org

No results found.