Staff Contacts and Address

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
 

Ames Police Department
Ames City Hall
515 Clark Avenue
Ames, IA  50010
Fax 515-239-5429


Dispatch - Non-Emergency  515-239-5133

Police Administration  515-239-5130

Police Detectives / General Investigation  515-239-5132

Police Records  515-239-5135

Patrol Commander
  Geoff Huff, 515-239-5317, ghuff@cityofames.org

Investigations Commander / Public Information Officer
  
Jason Tuttle, 515-239-5312, jtuttle@cityofames.org

Support Services Manager
  
Doug Houghton, 5150239-5311, dhoughton@cityofames.org

Safe Neighborhoods Team
  
Sgt. Elijah Hansen, 515-231-4661, ehansen@cityofames.org

Community Resource Officer
  Officer Kurt Kruger, 515-239-5432, kkruger@cityofames.org

LGBTQ Police Liaison
  
Sgt. Chris Crippen, 515-239-5133, ccrippen@cityofames.org

StaffTitleDepartmentsPhoneEmail
Arkovich, MikeSergeantPolice515-239-5133
Christian, AmberSergeantPolice515-239-5133
Congdon, JoelSergeantPolice515-239-5133
Crippen, ChrisSergeantPolice515-239-5133
Cychosz, CharlesChief of PolicePolice515-239-5130
Duncan, MattDetectivePolice515-239-5424
Grooters, DerekSergeantPolice515-239-5230
Hansen, ElijahSafe Neighborhoods Team SergeantPolice515-231-4661
Hippen, ColeDetectivePolice515-239-5315
Houghton, DougSupport Services ManagerPolice515-239-5311
Huff, GeoffCommanderPolice515-239-5317
Hyer, TammyRecords SupervisorPolice515-239-5422
Johnson, AdiDetectivePolice515-239-5314
Kruger, KurtCommunity Resource OfficerPolice515-239-5432
Marshall, BlakeSergeantPolice515-239-5133
McClure, SarahEmergency Communications SupervisorPolice515-239-5425
McPherson, BrookDetectivePolice515-239-5313
Owens, SuzyDetectivePolice515-239-5123
Ropp, HeathLieutenantPolice515-239-5133
Saxton, JulieMental Health AdvocatePolice515-239-5463