City Hall and all other City facilities are closed to the public as a precaution against the spread of COVID-19. The closures will be effective after 5 p.m. Thursday, March 19, and will continue through May 15, 2020. City staff will continue to report to their offices and serve the public. Residents are encouraged to conduct City business online or by contacting individual City departments directly. Residents who are unsure how to conduct their City business may contact the City’s customer service hotline from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday at 515.239.5670.

Public Art Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Ames Public Art Commission logo 

Ames Public Art Commission

Citizens are appointed to the Public Art Commission by the Mayor for the purpose of establishing public art philosophy and developing a public art plan for the City, monitoring the public art budget and recommending funding allocations for public art within City facilities, developing guidelines for selecting artwork, seeking private and governmental funding for public art, and developing educational, promotional projects for public arts programming.

The Public Art Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month at noon in City Hall

PAC Meetings

Neighborhood Sculpture Information

Neighborhood Sculpture

Sculpture Photo Exhibition

Annual Sculpture Exhibition

Sculpture Entry Exhibition

Other Arts Information

Visiting Artists

Members of the Public Art Commission

  • Angie DeWaard
  • Candace Zwank
  • Taylor Carlson
  • Erica Briest  
  • Claire Kruesel
  • Matthew Corones
  • James Surber
  • Olivia Madison
  • Sara Sherman
  • Paola Sepulveda
  • Penny Adam
  • Andrew Ward
  • Karen George
  • Amanda Gigler
  • Brian Phillips, Staff Liaison