Transportation Technical Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Description and Purpose

The Transportation Policy Committee will appoint various committees, as appropriate, to advise them. In particular, a Transportation Technical Committee was appointed to provide advice on the programming decisions that involve project issues.  The Technical Committee serves as the advisory body to the Policy Committee and consists of professionals representing various transportation related agencies within the MPO area.  The Technical Committee shall annually recommend to the Policy Committee to: adopt a one-year Transportation Planning Work Program outlining planning activities and cost, adopt a four-year Transportation Improvement Program listing projects using Federal funds and regionally significant projects within the planning area, and certify to the Federal Highway Administration and the Federal Transit Administration that the metropolitan planning process meets all applicable requirements.  Members of the Technical Committee are as follows:
  • Ames Municipal Engineer — Tracy Warner, Chair
  • Ames Traffic Engineer — Damion Pregitzer, Vice-Chair
  • Ames Operations Superintendent — Justin Clausen
  • Ames Director of Planning and Housing —  Kelly Diekmann
  • Ames Long Range Planner — Justin Moore
  • Transit (CyRide) Director — Barb Neal 
  • Iowa State University (ISU) Representative — Cathy Brown
  • Boone County Representative — Scott Kruse
  • Story County Representative — Darren Moon
  • Ames Community School District Representative — Gerry Peters
  • Ames Economic Development Commission Representative — Drew Kamp
  • Iowa DOT Non-Voting Representative — Andy Loonan
  • FHWA Non-Voting Representative — Darla Hugaboom
  • FTA Non-Voting Representative — Daniel Nguyen

Transportation Technical Committee Bylaws

Meeting Agendas and Minutes


03/05/2020    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
05/20/2020    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
09/03/2020    Agenda    Packet    Minutes


03/14/2019    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
05/16/2019    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
09/05/2019    Agenda    Packet    Minutes


03/08/2018    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
05/17/2018    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
09/06/2018    Agenda    Packet    Minutes


03/09/2017    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
05/18/2017    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
09/07/2017    Agenda    Packet    Minutes


03/08/2016    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
05/17/2016    Agenda    Packet    Minutes
11/08/2016    Agenda    Packet    Minutes

Materials for Technical Committee meetings prior to 2016 can be requested by calling (515) 239-5169 or by e-mail.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer