City News & Updates

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

New Council Members to Be Sworn In

Post Date:11/30/2017 11:00 AM
Newly elected Ames City Council Member David Martin (Ward 3) will be sworn in by Magistrate Amy Moore on Tuesday, Dec. 19, during a ceremony beginning at 10 a.m. in the Council Chambers, second floor of City Hall, 515 Clark Ave.
Newly elected Ames Mayor John Haila, along with incumbents Amber Corrieri (At Large) and Gloria Betcher (Ward 1) will be sworn in by Magistrate Amy Moore at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018.
Light refreshments will be served at the conclusion of each ceremony.
The public is welcome to attend.
Return to full list >>